

tion and inconvenience the close of the polls.

will assist you in voting and save time. IMPORTANT! All voters who can, should vote early to avoid conges-tion and inconvenience to themselves and others near

ADDITIONAL VOTER INFORMATION WILL BE AVAILABLE IN ALL POLLING LOCATIONS

## **COUNTY OF MORRIS OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION** SAMPLE BALLOT

ELECTION DAY — TUESDAY. NOVEMBER 7. 2023 • POLLS OPEN 6:00 A.M. TO 8:00 P.M.

# TOWNSHIP OF ROCKAWAY **25TH LEGISLATIVE DISTRICT**

THIS BALLOT CANNOT BE VOTED, IT IS A SAMPLE COPY OF THE OFFICIAL GENERAL ELECTION BALLOT.

IMPORTANT! ATTENTION VOTERS! NEW IN-PERSON EARLY VOTING IS AN OPTION - STARTS SAT. OCT 28 THRU SUN. NOV 5 As a result of legislation exacted into ize, the State of New Jersey will be othering is-person early voting on a machine during a nine day period. In addition to providing early voting, registered voters will be during is the traditional to be and additional to the state of th

ANN F. GROSSI, ESQ. County Clerk	Official General Election County of Morris November 7, 2023 TOWNSHIP OF ROCKAWAY	T Text Size	Contrast	Language	<b>?</b> Help	X Quit

### **EARLY VOTING & ELECTION DAY**

#### **INSTRUCTIONS FOR VOTING**

- 1. Please read through the instructions completely. Insert the ballot card into the card slot Please read through the instructions completely, insert the balic cara into the cara lot on the right of the device with the cur corner of the caral facing the upper right.
   Touch candidate names to make your selections. Your selection will turn Green. To change your selection, touch the Green Box again and 1 will de-select that candidate. You may make a new selection.
   To write in a candidate, select the Write-In box, in the last column, across from the office
- To write in a candidate, select the Write In Box, in the last column, across from the office you wish to write-in A keyboard will appear. Type in the first and last tame of the person of your choice. Touch "Accept". Your write-in choice will appear on the ballot. When you have completed voiling and verified your selections, touch the Green "Print Ballot" button on the lower right side of the screen. A confirmation message will first be displayed to "Return to Ballot" or "Print". To make any changes before printing the voter paper audit trail, touch "Return to Ballot".
- Ballot\*. To proceed with printing the voter paper Ballot, touch "Print". This will print the candidates you have selected on the Ballot card and display it in the printer window for your review. Review the Ballot card to ensure it represents your selections accurately. Then touch the "Cast" button only if what is displayed on the Ballot card accurately.
- reflects your choices.
- reflects your choices. If changes need to be made after printing the Ballot card, touch the "Quit" button to cancel the voting session. A poll worker will be signaled to assist you. You must return your spolied Ballot card folded to the poll worker in order to receive a new Ballot activation card to start the voting process over.

### EARLY VOTING LOCATIONS

1. Boonton Township Municipal Building	5. Madison Hartly Dodge Memorial
155 Powerville Rd.	50 Kings Road
Boonton, NJ 07005	Madison, NJ 07940
Council Chambers Room	Court Room
2. Morris County Central Park Complex (CAC)	<ol> <li>Morristown Municipal Building</li></ol>
2 Executive Drive	200 South Street
Morris Plains, NJ 07950	Morristown, NJ 07960
3. Denville Town Hall 1 St. Mary's Place Denville, NJ 07834 Community Room	<ol> <li>Mount Arlington Civic/Senior Center 18 North Glen Ave, Mount Arlington, NJ 07856</li> <li>Mount Olive Municipal Blda</li> </ol>
4. Hanover Community Center	204 Flanders Drakestown Road
15 N. Jefferson Road	Budd Lake, NJ 07828
Whippany, NJ 07981	Council Chambers





OFFICE TITLE	democratic 1	REPUBLICAN 2	NOMINATION BY PETITION 3	WRITE-IN
MEMBER OF THE STATE SENATE FOR 4 YEARS (VOTE FOR 1)	Christine CLARKE	Anthony M. BUCCO		WRITE-IN
GENERAL ASSEMBLY	Jonathan TORRES	Aura K. DUNN		WRITE-IN
GENERAL ASSEMBLY FOR 2 YEARS (VOTE FOR 2)	Diane SALVATORE	Christian E. BARRANCO		WRITE-IN
COUNTY CLERK FOR 5 YEARS (VOTE FOR 1)	Caroline (Carrie) O'BRIEN	Ann F. GROSSI		WRITE-IN
MEMBER OF THE COUNTY COMMISSIONERS FOR 3 YEARS (VOTE FOR 1)	Jonathan SACKETT	Tayfun SELEN		WRITE-IN
MAYOR FOR 4 YEARS (VOTE FOR 1)	Emanuel (Manny) FRIEDLANDER	Joseph JACKSON		WRITE-IN
	Emily KULLMANN	Pawel WOJTOWICZ		WRITE-IN
MEMBER OF THE TOWNSHIP COUNCIL AT-LARGE FOR 4 YEARS (VOTE FOR 3)	Matthew DAVIS	Howard KRITZ		WRITE-IN
	J. Thomas MONICA	Adam SALBERG		WRITE-IN

	REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT	
OFFICE TITLE	COLUMN 1	WRITE-IN
IORRIS HILLS REGIONAL SCHOOL DISTRICT	Patrick NAPOLITANO	WRITE-IN
MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION FOR 3 YEARS (VOTE FOR 2)	Robert CROCETTI, JR.	WRITE-IN

	LOCAL SCHOOL DISTRICT	
OFFICE TITLE	COLUMN 1	WRITE-IN
TOWNSHIP OF ROCKAWAY	Lisa MEZIK Our Kids Matter	WRITE-IN
SCHOOL DISTRICT MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION	Alison A. McGEARY	WRITE-IN
FOR 3 YEARS (VOTE FOR 2)	Olivier BORNO Education Opens Opportunities	
	Noel ANDERSON Academic Excellence Inclusivity	WRITE-IN
TOWNSHIP OF ROCKAWAY SCHOOL DISTRICT MEMBER OF THE BOARD OF EDUCATION	April MATERA-PATIRO	
OR 2 YEAR UNEXPIRED TERM (VOTE FOR 1)	Andrew J. FORST	



VOTE HERE ELECTION DAY 035-00-000



PLEASE DELIVER BY FRIDAY OCTOBER 27 202

Cast Your Vote